SUMMER IN OCTOBER

Tom Irwin- age 2 1/2 years, Point Pleasant, NJ

 ONE LAST DIP IN THE OCEAN

Beach weather this summer has been the best since 2009.  For most of the summer the Pacific Ocean temperature has been perfect for jumping in the ocean in the range of 70 degrees to 77 degrees.

Yesterday around 5 pm I went down to the beach for what will likely be my last ocean dip for 2012.  That’s because on October 10, I’m having a procedure to fix a hernia that should sideline me from physical activity for a month.  And by November the only place I’ll find warm water will be Hawaii or Mexico.

It was a great summer and now I’m hoping for a speedy recovery.

Photo of me from a long, long time ago.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “SUMMER IN OCTOBER

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the hernia and hope everything leads to a rapid recovery. Great pic.

Leave a Reply

