Cheap-O Underwater Camera Housing

Underwater camerea housing-3006

UNDERWATER PHOTOS & VIDEO

Wanted to take a few photos in the ocean and found this Dicapac waterproof camera case on Amazon.  It’s effectively a heavy duty baggie with a fold-up & Velcro seal.  While not exactly professional in design 555 Amazon reviewers gave it a solid 4.5 Star rating.  Not bad unless you are one of the handful whose case leaked.

They make these designed to fit virtually every camera on the market including expensive DSLR’s.  Not willing to get one for my good camera I ordered this for my red Nikon Point & Shoot.  Guaranteed to be waterproof to 16 feet.  Since that’s about 13 feet more than I’m planning to go this should be ok.  If this works maybe I’ll check out the GoPro.

If I get any good pics or video I’ll post them.  If no photos show up more than likely either mine leaked or a big wave grabbed it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

